Skip to main content

2018 ICON Award Winners Announced

(Lafayette, La.) – Today, the Advisory Boards of the ABC Fund at Community Foundation of Acadiana (CFA) are proud to announce the 2018 ICON Arts and Cultural Award winners. The honorees will be recognized at a ceremony, presented by IBERIABANK, on Thursday, April 19, at 7:00 p.m. at the Acadiana Center for the Arts in downtown Lafayette.

The 2018 ICON Awards will be presented to:

Philip Gould for Lifetime Achievement in the Visual Arts
Michael Doucet dit BeauSoleil for Lifetime Achievement in the Performing Arts
Dr. Gerald and Geraldine Hubbell, Patrons
Sonny Landreth, Performing Artist
Dennis Paul Williams, Visual Artist  
D.L. Menard, Trailblazer
Service League of Lafayette/Junior League of Lafayette, Trailblazer
Blue Monday, as represented by John Williams for Leadership in the Creative Economy-Project 
Steve and Cézanne Nails of Dockside Studios for Leadership in the Creative Economy-Individuals
Alex “PoeticSoul” Johnson as Rising Star

The second-annual ICON Arts and Cultural Awards gala presented by IBERIABANK is a celebration of local artists and cultural trailblazers whose contributions have made an impact on the Acadiana community. Proceeds from the ICON Awards will benefit the ABC Fund, which was established to create and sustain an endowment to support arts, business and culture.

Seats to the awards ceremony and pre-reception are open to the public and are now on sale. Seats are $100 each and include food, drink, performances and entertainment that evening. Tickets are available at  Additional information on the ABC Fund and ICON Awardees is available at

The ABC Fund’s Mission is to sustain, advocate for and protect Acadiana’s art and cultural community by providing ongoing business and financial support to artists and musicians, as well as art and cultural organizations throughout the region.